Open in new tab - Back to search results

European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023


From 25/11/2022 to 25/11/2022


Awards and competitions

Open for submissions until 25 November: European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023 are open for submissions!

Europe’s most inspiring architects, craftsmen, cultural heritage experts, professionals, volunteers, public and private institutions, and local communities now have a new chance to be recognised for their achievements!

The Awards identify and promote best practices in the conservation and enhancement of tangible and intangible cultural heritage, stimulate the trans-frontier exchange of knowledge throughout Europe, increase public awareness and appreciation of Europe’s cultural heritage and encourage further excellent initiatives through the power of example.

The Awards will be given in five categories:

  • Conservation & Adaptive Reuse
  • Research
  • Education, Training & Skills
  • Citizens Engagement & Awareness-raising
  • Heritage Champions

Up to 30 remarkable heritage achievements from all over Europe will be awarded. Of those, up to 5 winners will receive a Grand Prix with a monetary award of €10,000. One winner will also receive the Public Choice Award, with a monetary award of €10,000, following an online vote conducted by Europa Nostra, the European Voice of Civil Society Committed to Cultural Heritage.

The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards were launched in 2002 by the European Commission and have been run by Europa Nostra ever since. They are supported by the Creative Europe programme of the European Union.

The Awards have brought major benefits to the winners, such as greater (inter)national exposure, increased visitor numbers and follow-on funding.

Submit your application and share your success stories across Europe!

For more information and online submissions:

Deadline for submissions: 25 November 2022

On Monday, 7 November 2022 from 18:00 – 19:00 CET. Europa Nostra will host a webinar on ‘How to prepare an application for the European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023’

Register here.

Related events

05/06/24 > 04/07/24
Announcing the 17th Spanish National Craft Awards!
  • Awards and competitions
  • Spain
Announcing the 17th Spanish National Craft Awards! 🎨✨ The Spanish Ministry of Industry and Tourism, through the School of Industrial Organization (EOI) and Fundesarte, proudly…
01/10/24 > 20/12/24
The call for Artistic Residence at the Rothko museum in Daugavpils Latvia is now open
  • Awards and competitions +2
In order to complement the Rothko museum’s collection with works by French artists, the Rothko Museum and the French Institute of Latvia are launching a…
25/01/24 > 28/01/24
Ceramic Brussels: The first art fair dedicated to contemporary ceramic
  • Awards and competitions +1
As the first contemporary art fair dedicated to ceramics, ceramic brussels will bring together more than 50 galleries, institutions and key players in contemporary ceramics…
23/01/24 > 23/01/24
The call for entries for the 2024 Richard H. Driehaus Building Arts Awards is now open
  • Awards and competitions
These awards are organized by the Traditional Building Cultures Foundation with the collaboration of INTBAU, the Ministry of Culture and the CSCAE. The deadline for…

Invite a friend