Open in new tab - Back to search results

The call for entries for the 2024 Richard H. Driehaus Building Arts Awards is now open


From 23/01/2024 to 23/01/2024



Awards and competitions

These awards are organized by the Traditional Building Cultures Foundation with the collaboration of INTBAU, the Ministry of Culture and the CSCAE. The deadline for submitting entries is January 23, 2024. Traditional building works have been grouped for these awards into four categories, in each of which an annual prize of 10,000 euros and a commemorative plaque is awarded.

Category 1
Masonry and stonemasonry work: arches and vaults, vaulted staircases, stone carving and others.

Category 2
Carpentry work: wooden structures, furniture, muqarnas, woodturning, wood carving, doors and windows joinery, and others.

Category 3
Finishes and other traditional building work: tiles, mosaics, plasterwork, scagliola, sgraffito, decorative flooring, and others.

Category 4
Glass and metal work: wrought ironwork and iron fittings, leaded glass, and others.

Related events

05/06/24 > 04/07/24
Announcing the 17th Spanish National Craft Awards!
  • Awards and competitions
  • Spain
Announcing the 17th Spanish National Craft Awards! 🎨✨ The Spanish Ministry of Industry and Tourism, through the School of Industrial Organization (EOI) and Fundesarte, proudly…
01/10/24 > 20/12/24
The call for Artistic Residence at the Rothko museum in Daugavpils Latvia is now open
  • Awards and competitions +2
In order to complement the Rothko museum’s collection with works by French artists, the Rothko Museum and the French Institute of Latvia are launching a…
25/01/24 > 28/01/24
Ceramic Brussels: The first art fair dedicated to contemporary ceramic
  • Awards and competitions +1
As the first contemporary art fair dedicated to ceramics, ceramic brussels will bring together more than 50 galleries, institutions and key players in contemporary ceramics…
25/11/22 > 25/11/22
European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023
  • Awards and competitions
Open for submissions until 25 November: European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023 The European Heritage Awards / Europa Nostra Awards 2023 are open…

Invite a friend